Chapter 2: Church Boy

Standard

Wednesday night youth group was all the rage when I was in high school. There was this cutie, several years older than me, who attended. He was a bit of a punk kinda guy…wore a lot of black, was into bands and had earrings. But he went to church, so he was hot stuff.  =-)

One week, said cutie invited me to watch a movie with him. He told me to meet him at our youth group building one afternoon, which I did. I assumed incorrectly that we would be GOING to the movies. Turns out that our youth group building was where it was all going to go down. Or so he thought.

Church Boy had somehow gotten the KEYS to the building for this event. We went in, he locked the door behind us, (Ahem. Bad girl for continuing this ‘date’.) and I quickly realized that the scene had been set. He had a couch set up in front of the big screen where the praise and worship music lyrics were typically projected. Today, in place of praise music, there would be Star Wars.

Anyway, getting to the point, lights were off. We were on the couch. I was actually pretty into the movie. Church Boy kept trying to kiss me, but I was shrugging it off and saying I wanted to watch the movie. About half-way through, suddenly the screen goes blank. The sound keeps playing. I tried to get up and see what was going on, but my date had other ideas. He pulled me back onto the couch and began kissing me. A lot. I eventually came up for air and asked what was going on… Turns out that he had somehow ‘planned’ for that to happen with the projector. I am not techie in the least so still to this day I’m not too sure how that is possible.

Church Boy seemed very surprised that I didn’t want to just get it on and forget about the movie. “But it would be awesome to make out here in the dark with you. So hot. With the sound in the background and all.” Um….yes. Because Star Wars is so hot. And we are in church. And I’m locked inside this building with you.

I hope he eventually found someone who is super turned-on by the Star Wars sound track. I am a full believer that there is someone for everyone…it’s just a matter of finding them. Church Boy, I wish you success in your endeavor.

One response »

Leave a Reply

